plastic%20moulding_edited.jpg
logo-cmyk.jpg

LIKUM is a leading manufacturer of innovative and diversified technical high-precision parts and luminous hands.

In March 2020, the former A. Maier Prazisions GmbH was taken over as part of an insolvency plan. A. Maier Präzisions GmbH was subsequently renamed Likum GmbH. Likum GmbH based in St. Georgen (Black Forest) is a leading supplier of technical high-precision parts (plastic and plastic-metal connections) and luminous hands.

 

In addition to the most important end market - the automotive sector - the company's products are used in numerous industrial sectors, e.g., measuring devices, telecommunications, medical technology, electronics etc.

 

Likum has a broad customer portfolio in various industries and is considered an important single source supplier for >90% of customers. With its flexible manufacturing processes, Likum is able to react quickly and easily to customer requirements (small and large lot sizes).

 

As part of the self-administered insolvency proceedings that took place in 2019, the company was successfully restructured and, despite Corona, is able to record increasing sales again.

In April 2022, Accursia took over the Italian unit Flextroncis srl from the international group Flex ltd as part of its buy & build strategy. The company was renamed Likum srl and incorporated into the Accursia Group as an affiliate of Likum GmbH in the Black Forest. Likum srl is based in the northern Italian industrial hotspot of Trevisio and is therefore in the immediate vicinity of its blue-chip customers. The company offers a wide range of injection molding solutions and highly developed injection molding tools for customers in the automotive, medical and industrial/consumer electronics sectors. For the automotive industry, LIKUM srl mainly produces lighting solutions, for medical and industrial solutions the focus is on housings for injection pens, device housings for coffee machines and ship radar systems.

The company was integrated into the group structures of the seller, so that extensive carve-out measures were necessary in order to form an independent company from the business unit. The carve-out included setting up a new financing structure, rebranding and the implementation of a new IT infrastructure.

 

In order to be able to leverage further synergy potential, a uniform strategy is being developed between the two units with the aim of strengthening the competitiveness and improving the profitability of the group.

Company Information

Headquarter:

Acquisition: 

Revenue: 

FTEs:

Segment:

Product:

St. Georgen, Germany

Levada, Italy

2020 / 2022 (IT)

EUR 10m / 17,3m (IT)

130 / 149 (IT)

Plastic Moulding

Injection moulding products for the automotive industry

Turn-around Topics

6.png
22.png
8.png
9.png
7.png

Customers - renegotiation of customer contracts.

Strategy - creating synergies and convergence through buy&build within the value chain.


Location - consolidation of production sites.


Financing - establishment of a new financing structure.


Human resources - adjustment of employment levels.

Bild7.png

plastic%20moulding_edited.jpg
logo-cmyk.jpg

LIKUM ist ein führender Hersteller von innovativen und diversifizierten technischen Hochpräzisionsteilen und Leuchtzeigern.

Im März 2020 wurde die damalige A. Maier Prazisions GmbH im Rahmen eines Insolvenzplans übernommen. Die A. Maier Präzisions GmbH wurde im Anschluss in Likum GmbH umbenannt. Die Likum GmbH mit Sitz in St. Georgen (Schwarzwald) ist ein führender Anbieter von technischen Hochpräzisionsteilen (Kunststoff & Kunststoff-Metall-Verbindungen) und Leuchtzeigern. 

 

Neben dem wichtigsten Endmarkt- dem Automobilsektor - werden die Produkte des Unternehmens in zahlreichen Industriezweigen eingesetzt, z.B., Messgeräte, Telekommunikation, Medizintechnik, Elektronik etc.

 

Likum verfügt über ein breites Kundenportfolio zu diversen Industrien und gilt für >90% der Kunden als wichtiger Single Soruce Lieferant. Mit seinen flexiblen Fertigungsverfahren ist Likum in der Lage, schnell und unkompliziert auf Kundenanforderungen zu reagieren (kleine und grosse Losgroessen).

 

Im Rahmen des in 2019 erfolgten Insolvenzverfahrens in Eigenverwaltung wurde das Unternehmen erfolgreich saniert und kann, trotz Corona, wieder steigende Umsätze verzeichnen.

Im April 2022 hat Accursia im Rahmen ihrer buy&build Strategie von dem international tätigen Konzern Flex ltd die italienische Einheit Flextroncis srl übernommen. Das Unternehmen wurde in Likum srl umbenannt und als Schwestergesellschaft der Likum GmbH im Schwarzwald in den Accursia Konzern eingegliedert. Likum srl ist im norditalienischen Industrie Hotspot Trevisio angesiedelt und ist somit in unmittelbarer nähe ihrer blue-chip Kunden. Das Unternehmen bietet ein breites Spektrum an Spritzgusslösungen sowie hochentwickelte Spritzgießwerkzeuge für Kunden aus den Bereichen Automobil, Medizin und Industrie- bzw. Unterhaltungselektronik. Für die Automobilindustrie, produziert LIKUM srl hauptsächlich Beleuchtungslösungen, für medizinische und industrielle Lösungen stehen Gehäuse für Injektionsstifte, Gerätegehäuse für Kaffeemaschinen und Schiffsradarsysteme im Fokus.

Das Unternehmen war in die Konzernstrukturen der Verkäuferin eingegliedert, sodass umfangreiche Carve-Out Maßnahmen notwendig waren, um aus der Business Unit ein eigenständiges Unternehmen zu formen. Der Carve-Out umfasste unter anderem das Aufstellen einer neuen Finanzierungsstruktur, Rebranding sowie die Implementierung einer neuen IT-Infrastruktur. 

 

Um weitere Synergiepotentiale heben zu können wird zwischen beiden Einheiten eine einheitliche Strategie entwickelt, mit dem Ziel, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu stärken und die Profitabilität der Gruppe zu verbessern.

Beteiligungsinformation

Hauptsitz:

Standorte:

Kaufjahr: 

Umsatz: 

FTEs:

Segment:

Produkt:

St. Georgen, Deutschland

Levada, Italien

2020 / 2022 (IT)

EUR 10m / 17,3m (IT)

130 / 149 (IT)

Spritzguss

Spritzguss (inklusive 2K-Spritzguss sowie Hybrid-Spritzguss) Produkte für die Automobilindustrie und Medizinindustrie

Turnaround Themen

6.png
22.png
8.png
9.png
7.png

Kunden - Nachverhandlung der Kundenverträge.

Strategie - Schaffung von Synergien und Annäherungen durch Buy&Build innerhalb der Wertschöpfungskette.


Standort - Konsolidierung der Produktionsstätten.


Finanzierung - Einrichtung einer neuen Finanzierungsstruktur.


Personal – Anpassung des Personalbestands.

Bild7.png